Hello,
    I been having problems with my battery lately, and it seems from the things i read on the internet that allot of note 4 users do have it also but no one posted a valid solution. My phone charges to 80-81-82% max. Its the same if I do it if the phone is powered off or on. I did a master reset still nothing. I did try with fast charging on and off but still the same results. When I pool the battery out and put it back in it shows 100% but when it gets to sometimes 10-15-20% it just shuts off like its drained all the way down ( witch it probably is). I did buy a new battery, and it has the same issue. Also I did try to drain it all the way down then charge it when its off, like the most tutorials say but still it wont reset the battery file in android. I wont root my phone since it is under warranty. I have a N910C model with Lollipop installed on it.
    Thanks in advance.
    05-22-2016 05:05 PM
    Allowing it to get down to 10%-20% is ruining it. NEVER let it get below 40% if you can help it. (The ideal charging point is around 50%.)

As far as not fully charging, you can recalibrate it, but the phone has to be rooted - Battery Calibration (Root).
    05-22-2016 07:09 PM
    50%? Really? What are people supposed to do if they are out all day and can't charge at that time? What's the point of having a great phone if you have to charge it when it hits 50%? Sounds stupid to me.

Posted via the Android Central App
    05-22-2016 07:33 PM
    I usually charge at the 20% mark.
    What I did when my battery did that was restart every few minutes until it started charging again.

What happens with me is it'll say "100" I restart.... it's at 92.

So I keep doing that until it hits 100 after a reboot.

Sad, but hey. Great phone otherwise.

05-22-2016 09:19 PM
    50%? Really? What are people supposed to do if they are out all day and can't charge at that time? What's the point of having a great phone if you have to charge it when it hits 50%? Sounds stupid to me.