Note 5 Tips and Tricks Thread

baggyp

May 8, 2010
Visit site
I don't know if this is something that is well know already but....

If you have an app that shows in your status bar and you can swipe it away, if you long press a menu will pop up. Turn off the top and bottom option and you won't see that notification anymore.

I did this with the mytmobile app, worked great.

Posted via the Android Central App

debdroid1a

Apr 14, 2014
Visit site
Glad someone started this thread. This is one we need. I haven't played with mine yet, still getting everything like I like it. Hopefully to we can get some info on the spen and what it will do, in here.

I was thinking of starting a new thread, might get more replies. Just haven't stated it yet. I'm new to the Note and Spen.

*Note 5*

Kelly Kearns

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site
I was thinking of starting a new thread, might get more replies. Just haven't stated it yet. I'm new to the Note and Spen.

*Note 5*

One separate for the spen might be good. I need to do some research on the spen, watch a couple of videos etc, and find some info. I am shocked how many Note owners of all the Notes, on this site, never use the spen.

Last edited:

russel5150

Jul 15, 2012
Visit site
So i have a question.

Is there a trick to zooming on the camera in auto mode, which i believe is the default setting?

I cant seem to find how to zoom in lol.

sent with my white Note5 with nonremovable back and no SDCard!

ctk4949

Nov 16, 2010
Visit site
Triple click the home button to reduce the screen and easier to use one handed.
Have to enable in Settings...Display...1-handed operation.

debdroid1a

Apr 14, 2014
Visit site
One separate for the spen might be good. I need to do some research on the spen, watch a couple of videos etc, and find some info. I am shocked how many Note owners of all the Notes, on this site, never use the spen.