New Note User --S Pen?

debdroid1a

Apr 14, 2014
Visit site
I'm new to the Note series. I've always liked the idea of the S pen, but the size was what stopped me from getting one. After the S5 and seeing the Ip6+ from coworkers, I got one.

I do like to write with the Spen. One reason I got this was the ability to write on the screen with the phone off (no more lost thoughts).
Took a pic and wrote on that.
Found you can do a screen shot with it, and just what I want (yeah, no cropping) and then write in that.
Also I realized 2 games the S Pen works great for. One is "Word Search". You have to highlight the words you find and I found it difficult with my fingers, but so easy with the S Pen. Also "Spider" solitaire. The cards are tiny and the Spen works in moving then easier.

What are some other features you use the S Pen for?

ETA - I did read the post about not putting it in backwards and will avoid that.
http://forums.androidcentral.com/showthread.php?t=569378

*Note 5*

Kelly Kearns

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site
One thing I have used it for with every Note, is if I need to write down info while on a call. The Note 2 would automatically pop up a blank Note if you pulled the pen out while on a call. The Note 4 would save that Note with the call. If you looked on the call log, the Note was there by that specific call to that number.

I think they have taken a lot of options away from the action memo that the Note 4 had, but I'm not sure yet, haven't had time to play with the spen yet and see.

debdroid1a

Apr 14, 2014
Visit site
Yes that does work. That is nice. Thanks for the tip.

I just called my work and since I'm home got my voice mail, but was able to use the S Pen. My Note stayed up too and I just deleted it.

Posted via the *Note 5*

Connert

Aug 3, 2012
Visit site
What are some "Shortcuts" others have added to the Air Command?

Posted via the *Note 5*

MyScript Calculator & OneNote.