S Pen : Actual uses

Laserbutt

Aug 19, 2015
Visit site
I'd be curious to know what percentage of Note 5 users actually use the S pen. I'm a project manager for a construction company and have always found uses for the S pen. Just the other day I was at the National Zoo aiding the install of some glass and I got a call from a contractor requesting a sketch of a break shape (trim) prior to his meeting which was taking place within the hour, if I didn't own a Note it wouldn't have been possible to oblige his request. I quickly made a rough sketch and sent it off. Having the note in this situation really showed me how useful the stylus really is. I also use it to sign pdfs a couple times a week when I'm not at my desk. I've used the screen off writing feature to jot contact information, field measurements, trim profiles, etc. I've had every Note except the original and I really appreciate how is evolved. I'm spoiled and I don't think I could return to a device without this feature. It'll pay for itself in a month...

What real world uses have you found?

Posted via the Android Central App

fruit2droid

Aug 26, 2015
Visit site
I find the S-Pen stylus great for navigating through web pages, as the air command features allow me to screenshot, or cut a few items out of the webpage and send/save them. This is extremely useful when I am multitasking, I am able to quickly select a picture of something that I like, and then drag it into messages to send to my friends. I would love to utilize the screen "off" memo a little bit more, but at the moment I am using the official S-View cover.

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site