Have you thought of returning your Note 5?

Kelly Kearns

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site
Re: Any regrets??

I regret losing my note 3 and buying this turd. Its slower than my 3 was and wont stay connected to my wifi for anything.

Posted via the Android Central App

It is not slower than the Note 3. I have owned every Note device made and this runs circles around the Note 3.

constable

Feb 26, 2013
Visit site
Re: Any regrets??

BTW, you mention 12 hour shifts and "crime scenes"... I assume you are either law enforcement, an investigator, or a CSI-type person...

If so, don't you have a considerable amount of "car time" during the day that you could have it charging when in your vehicle?

Also, there are car AND battery packs that support adaptive charging...that will get you from 0% to 50% in 30 minutes... And to 100% in just over an hour... You may want to think of those options for when your shift challenges your battery life...

Yes I work in law enforcement (hence the screen name). I do have a fair bit of time in my car. Sometimes I am assigned to bike patrol. Yes I know there are battery packs but with the amount of gear I already carry I don't want to increase it. Ideally a phone can get me through an entire shift.

sqa4life

Aug 24, 2011
Visit site
You know you can get a free signal booster from TM for just those things, right? It works on calls and data both.

I sit in a valley, right below cell tower signals. My data speed without the signal booster was less than 1 Mbps. It is 30 Mbps, which is fast for here.

Especially having good signal in part of your house, it will spread the voice and data signal to the rest of your house. I picked up one at the T-Mobile store.
Does AT&T has this kind of booster?
All our att phones rarely get 2 bars from home. Mostly no bar.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk

Sep 4, 2015
Visit site