I have had the note 5 since launch. Today my spen decided it wanted to break apart. It seems the glued that held the pen together gave up on me. Is there anything I can do besides put more glue in it?

Posted via the Android Central App
    Attached Thumbnails Note 5 S-Pen-1067.jpg  
    10-15-2015 08:30 AM
    Also I did not insert the pen wrong.

Nicole Gonser likes this.
    10-15-2015 08:32 AM
    You can get a new one for about 30$ or a drop of gorilla glue for a couple dollars. Gorilla glue is awesome.
    JohnnytheK likes this.
    10-15-2015 09:16 AM
    I have had the note 5 since launch. Today my spen decided it wanted to break apart. It seems the glued that held the pen together gave up on me. Is there anything I can do besides put more glue in it?

Although I am not a expert by any means, I've experienced the same issue. The first time when I went to push the S Pen to release it from the phone, the entire pen popped out of the phone into three pieces. (The top, the spring and the pen base itself.) I tried to put it back together, obviously it wouldn't stick, so I added a drop of super glue to the base of the own and quickly secured the top on. (I did scratch off the old residue left behind) I allowed it to sit out for an hour to make sure that there was no way it was going to stick inside of the phone. I used it a couple of times since "I fixed it", but two day later I I went to use the pen again, and the pen top itself only popped out with the spring leaving the pen base inside the phone. After lightly tapping the base of the phone to get the pen to pop out of the phone I decided to put two drops of superglue this time on the pen (one on the front one on the back) and then I quickly secured the top base to the pen top. I made sure that there was no excessive glue on the outside of it, I pulled on in a little bit to make sure that it was snug after it dried. Thankfully it's been about four or five days and I've not experienced any other problems. Good lu