10 best smartphones to buy now

cjwaipahu

Nov 12, 2015
Visit site
Has anyone seen this article? It's posted by iPhone hacks. Obviously it's a bias article. The author has not say its ranking order though he puts the iPhone 6 plus ahead of the note. LOL.

Sorry I can post a link to the article since I'm still a newbie on the forum I need to post at least 10 posting before I can do that

WeAreAllUnique

Sep 9, 2014
Visit site
I think the Note 5 is the most feature rich smartphone. I've never been able to do so much with one device. I am truly happy with it.

Note in my house!

sfla99

Apr 21, 2013
Visit site
I am one of these people who use both platforms and have bought jut about every flagship android device in 2015 including the Note 5, but it's pretty obvious why iPhones rank among the best and it's not about features or being able to use nova and skin your home page layout with custom icons and widgets, it's actually a very simple set of reasons.

- Quality build

- Great screen, sure it's not the note 5s but it's damn good even non amoled, it's sharp vibrant and gets crazy bright in the sun.

- Battery, while the note 5 is a bit of the exception when it comes to android phones, the batteries are usually suspect at best. iPhone plus models have generally given best in class performance and stand bye time is a non issue like android.

- iMessage, this is not so easily dismissed when 80% of every one you know uses it, and no, SMS can not compete especially when you factor in things like answering calls or text messages on laptops, desktops or iPads, plus the ability to easily send full resolution video and images.

- iOS, sure it's boring, yea it can't be customized and every one who owns an iPhone looks the same, but I don't think it's as important as we make it out to be for every one, the over all software quality, fluidity of the experience and general performance optimizations of the platform outweigh the ability to use an icon pack for many.