extremely bad lag

JoBudden

Oct 21, 2015
Visit site
I come from blackberry and the note 5 is my first Android device. I've been using it for a few months now. I've noticed that the lag is increasing. At first it was just in the messaging app when typing. Now it's in every app when typing. Also I have started getting screen delays also where I'm trying to scroll but the phone does nothing for a few seconds. Any advice on what to do to fix this?

Posted via the Android Central App

Mark Valentine

Mar 20, 2014
Visit site
How often do you clear your cached processes? You should probably go ahead and do a factory reset, start clearing your cache daily, and try out the app optimization feature.

JoBudden

Oct 21, 2015
Visit site
I'll have to check it out. I do have a few background apps I know for sure.

dpham00

Moderator Team VP
Apr 23, 2011
Visit site
It is could be one or two apps causing the problem. I had some bad lag, found the app, removed it and back to normal.

If you do do a factory data reset, don't install any apps at first to see if you still have the problem. Then slowly start re installing apps

Laserbutt

Aug 19, 2015
Visit site
I come from blackberry and the note 5 is my first Android device. I've been using it for a few months now. I've noticed that the lag is increasing. At first it was just in the messaging app when typing. Now it's in every app when typing. Also I have started getting screen delays also where I'm trying to scroll but the phone does nothing for a few seconds. Any advice on what to do to fix this?

Turn off keyboard vibration in settings, should do the trick

Download Nova launcher and replace touchwiz. That will fix the scroll lag, it happened to me too using calender, calculator, and email widgets.. IT WILL GO AWAY IF YOU SWITCH LAUNCHERS

Attachments

• 2262.jpg
    2262.jpg
    17.9 KB · Views: 250

JoBudden

Oct 21, 2015
Visit site