01-11-2016 03:04 PM
27 12
tools
    I come from blackberry and the note 5 is my first Android device. I've been using it for a few months now. I've noticed that the lag is increasing. At first it was just in the messaging app when typing. Now it's in every app when typing. Also I have started getting screen delays also where I'm trying to scroll but the phone does nothing for a few seconds. Any advice on what to do to fix this?

Posted via the Android Central App
    12-12-2015 10:47 PM
    Is anything using excessive battery that might be taking up background processes?

12-12-2015 11:41 PM
    How often do you clear your cached processes? You should probably go ahead and do a factory reset, start clearing your cache daily, and try out the app optimization feature.
    12-12-2015 11:48 PM
    How do you clear your cache out?

12-13-2015 12:28 AM
    I'll have to check it out. I do have a few background apps I know for sure.

12-13-2015 02:05 AM
    It is could be one or two apps causing the problem. I had some bad lag, found the app, removed it and back to normal.

If you do do a factory data reset, don't install any apps at first to see if you still have the problem. Then slowly start re installing apps
    12-13-2015 09:22 AM
    I come from blackberry and the note 5 is my first Android device. I've been using it for a few months now. I've noticed that the lag is increasing. At first it was just in the messaging app when typing. Now it's in every app when typing. Also I have started getting screen delays also where I'm trying to scroll but the phone does nothing for a few seconds. Any advice on what to do to fix this?

Turn off keyboard vibration in settings, should do the trick

Download Nova launcher and replace touchwiz. That will fix the scroll lag, it happened to me too using calender, calculator, and email widgets.. IT WILL GO AWAY IF YOU SWITCH LAUNCHERS

Attached Thumbnails extremely bad lag-2262.jpg  
    Geezer Squid likes this.
    12-13-2015 01:23 PM