Ok guys, I have spent the last hour or so on this website searching for answers for my question, Hoping yall can help.

Like I have mentioned, I am new to Android. I have seen quite a few posts on here with pictures and their battery life. For some people their battery loses 20% in 4 hours. However, I lose 10% in less than 30 minutes with very minimal use. How can I change my settings in the phone to give me more battery life.. Wifi, bluetooth, location, sync etc is off. Please help.. I can even post pictures if that would help
    02-26-2016 09:26 AM
    Welcome to the forums. When did you get the new phone?
    02-26-2016 09:43 AM
    Everyone uses their device differently, so, unfortunately, there isn't any silver bullet. If there is, I haven't found it yet. I've done/tried most of the things I've listed below, and my battery life is pretty good. I'd say I'm a light to moderate user, and with the changes I've made on my phone (AT&T), I can go about 2 days with about 4-5 hours screen on time.

If your battery is draining that quickly, then it very well could be a rogue app or a bad battery. Look in battery statistics, and install GSam, and see if either point to any apps using battery or keeping your device awake.

You could also try some of these, if you haven't already:

You could be affected by the 'Wifi bug'. Connecting to routers/access points with a certain configuration (security) can cause battery drain. I was having this issue connecting to the wifi at my work, so now I have wifi and data both turned off when I'm at work, and only turn on data when I need it.

Disable 'always allow scanning' in Wifi advanced settings. I also have 'network notification' and 'auto connect' (this may be AT&T only) turned off

Turn off Enhanced LTE services (VoLTE) - should be under mobile data in settings