OtterBox Defender Note 7.

Blues Fan

Jun 21, 2015
Visit site
Based on their photos, the Note 7 Defender doesn't look too bulky, in fact IMO it doesn't look thick enough which has me a bit concerned.

durandetto

Trusted Member
Dec 3, 2009
Visit site
I buy the defender for every phone I have. I'm a mechanic so it's a must have for me. Need the protection and the belt holster. Not safe to carry a phone in my pocket with my job. Just hoping it gets released before the phone. Otherwise I'll have to buy a cheap knock off until it's released.

Blues Fan

Jun 21, 2015
Visit site
I buy the defender for every phone I have. I'm a mechanic so it's a must have for me. Need the protection and the belt holster. Not safe to carry a phone in my pocket with my job. Just hoping it gets released before the phone. Otherwise I'll have to buy a cheap knock off until it's released.

I went ahead and ordered a Supcase since my phone will probably be here before Otterbox releases the Defender because no way in hell I will go naked with this. The Supcase doesn't provide the best of drop protection but it's better than nothing until the Defender is out in a couple weeks.

durandetto

Trusted Member
Dec 3, 2009
Visit site
I'm trying to decide between the the supcase and armorbox. They're the same price and look very similar, but I've never owned either brand before.

Strong_Genetics

Aug 18, 2016
Visit site
I wireless charge at home so this isn't a option for me and the unicorn beetle supcase ghost shell keeps my phone protected without turning it into a tank

JoBudden

Oct 21, 2015
Visit site
We have a local kiosk in the mall. I talked to the guy who sells accessories and he assured me that he would have defenders for the note 7 within the next few weeks. I don't know if he knows something I don't or if he was mislead of mistaken. But I'm kinda hoping he knows what he's talking about.

Blues Fan

Jun 21, 2015
Visit site