Status
Not open for further replies.

dogdooley

Oct 4, 2012
Visit site

Slayers

Dec 1, 2010
Visit site
I wish someone would just come out and say what is holding this up. Someone has to know something are the new units in the US yet? is the CPSC holding them up? just someone let us know what is going on.

vickewhite

Sep 14, 2016
Visit site
I also am having trouble with Verizon. I went onto Verizon chat because I have a broken ankle so can't get to Verizon to exchange my Note 7. The stores I have checked don't have the S7Edge available, which is the only phone that I would half-way want as a replacement. And it's impossible to reach the actual stores by telephone to see who has it in stock. I'm a real estate broker who needs a phone at all times). The chat person on the Verizon site finally hung up on me (discontinued the chat) when I asked for direct dial lines into the stores for my area. I've been a Verizon customer for years but I'm ready to switch. When I bought my Note 7 I fully paid off my S6Edge, a phone I loved, and would have only gotten rid of that for the Note 7. Now I wish I had my S6Edge back. When I made that purchase, Verizon didn't apply the credit for the S6Edge that I paid off and turned in, instead paying it off again by charging my Verizon account (even though I paid it off with a credit card). My Verizon bill still says I owe over $397.00 although I've tried to sort this out with them before the Note disaster. I'm literally hobbled and stuck with a phone that I love (the Note 7), but which I feel pressure to give up (but don't want to), and my hands are kind of tied here. No help from Verizon.

Karen Hildebrand

Apr 11, 2015
Visit site
I was told several times yesterday as long as I started the swap by Sept 30th I would be ok should they not be in by than. I asked over and over because I will be out of the country for 10 at the end of the month.