Struggling with Color Choice - Blue Coral

Floridadomer

Jun 6, 2010
Visit site
So I am a guy and pro-ordered the Blue Coral. Best Buy didn't have the blue in stock so I went off the pictures. I just saw one at a T-Mobile Kiosk and it was a lighter blue than I thought it was going to be. Now with that said, I wear purple and pink and have no issues being a Metrosexual....LOL.
I do like having phones that don't look like everyone else's and usually go naked so a case is not an option. I am not sure if it was the lighting in the mall but the back of the blue looked very pale and not blue at all. While I understand it is my decision and I probably sound I am talking out of both sides of my mouth, I am curious what others think of the blue?
Thank you in advance,
Dean

anon(52425)

Aug 28, 2010
Visit site
My suggestion is go and see one in person before pulling the trigger. I was all about the blue and then saw it in person and didn't like it after all.

madkoda12

Mar 21, 2011
Visit site
I'm also a dude, haven't seen the blue in person yet. That being said, I also went ahead and pre-ordered the coral blue color as well. Seeing from all the pictures and even the color comparison on this site, I know that the color can be affected by the lightning. I fell in love with the color from the leaks and seeing it in video and pictures made me just want it more.

anon(52425)

Aug 28, 2010
Visit site
I'm also a dude, haven't seen the blue in person yet. That being said, I also went ahead and pre-ordered the coral blue color as well. Seeing from all the pictures and even the color comparison on this site, I know that the color can be affected by the lightning. I fell in love with the color from the leaks and seeing it in video and pictures made me just want it more.

My issue was that the border was less rose gold and more copper colored which looked off. It may work for some but I wasn't digging it once I got a demo in my hands.

billykac

Dec 15, 2012
Visit site