Not impressed, sorry

Status
Not open for further replies.

linzgeneral

Aug 10, 2010
Visit site
My biggest gripe with the Note 7 is RAM management. I hope Samsung addresses this fast, and I also hope this phone gets upgraded to Android 7.0 relatively quick. I can't knock you for your opinion though. I actually prefer iOS, but I like Android. I'm a fan of tech in general. I ordered the note 7 and am ordering the iPhone 7 Plus/Pro as well.

If the iPhone 7 pro/plus came with a pen, I would jump on it. Samsung has had me hostage with this darn spen. No matter how great a phone is as there are many great options with nice big screens and excellent cameras, if no pen, no go. I am finding myself desperately looking at Chinese phones from the likes of Huawei and others searching for a note knockoff.. Lol... A couple of them have note in the name, but no pen.. Smh..

Posted via the Android Central App

T48

Dec 2, 2011
Visit site
Back in the day, you always knew the new Note would be leagues ahead of any existing device and would probably be the best phone money could buy for at least 6 months into the future. Now we are getting a mere new edition of a six month old Galaxy S line.

There is a reason for that 6 month thing you noted(pun not intended:p) is because there was a 6 mo gap between the Galaxy S & the Galaxy Note series in most of those years. Then factor the leaps & bounds tech was coming along & it makes sense. Current year there is a 4 mo window from release from the S7 to announcing the Note series. While tech is always moving forward & they are definitely making gains each yr. Things do not seem like night & day as it did when the S2 Skyrocket & S3 for example or Note 3 to Note 4. All just my opinion & thinking the decision to launch the Note before the iphone was wise even though it narrows the development/production window between the S series & Note.

russel5150

Jul 15, 2012
Visit site