Note 7 - This lag is unfreakingbelievable

Status
Not open for further replies.

sweetypie31

Dec 18, 2011
Visit site
In all my time of being on this forum I've never seen or heard of AC asking a member to delete a thread. As far as I know only the mods can do that. Also there are plenty of other threads complaining about things wrong with the phone. Why would they single out this one thread? Lol
One more thing if the phone is so horrible for you why are you posting in other threads about getting a replacement note 7? Seems to me you might need to move on from said phone. Lol

Baby_Doc

Aug 30, 2013
Visit site
I've basically tried to have been bribed to deleting this entire thread. I'll post more info as I can

This is absurd. Unless you are a mod, there is no way you can delete a thread. If a mod doesn't like a thread, he just closes it. He just says, this is all repetitive and is going nowhere. Not much of an excuse, but that's what's done.

BTW, I am a physician, too, and I had a thread closed, with not much of a better excuse, other than the mod thought it was repetitive. No offers were made to me.

Frankly, it isn't my thread, even if I start it. It isn't my forum, even if I participate in it. I am fortunate to have a chance of talking and sharing with other phone geeks like myself through this vehicle. They can do what they want with the information posted. It won't change what has been read even if they could delete what has been posted. So what would they have gained by doing so?

Therefore, why would AC or Samsung want a thread deleted or ended escapes me, because it will just reappear in a similar new thread here or on some other website.

Finally, If having a lagging phone is embarrassing to Samsung, why wouldn't they just fix it, instead of fixing the discussion about it. Lagging seems to be a lot more fixable, and less embarrassing than phones that burn or explode.