3rd Party Launcher like Nova Prime?

Shamshi-Adad

Aug 17, 2016
Visit site
I'm new to Android after 10 year absence.

What is the advantage, purpose/benefit of a 3rd party "launcher"?

THANKS. Peace. Alan

monkeypimp

Jan 20, 2011
Visit site
That's just not enough info. But still...

Peace. Alan

While it may not be enough info, it really is the correct answer.

You can:
increase the grid size ...from 6x5 up to 8 x 7 rows and columns of icons.
change the grid size of the app drawer from 4x4 up to 6x6
change icon sizes, have labels on the icons, etc
ad gestures to icons...for example set your Internet icon to automatically go to search when you swipe up on the icon, etc
Increase the dock to have up to 7 icons and create up to 3 docks, and move the app drawer icon
backup and restore your launcher settings.

there is much more but I think those things alone make it a much more robust launcher.

Carlo Villa

Feb 7, 2013
Visit site
That's just not enough info. But still...

Peace. Alan

Ok

there's so much literature about Nova Prime launcher out there....

My top 5 reasons why I love Nova Prime

1. "Lock Desktop" once activated you cannot accidentally move or delete apps by mistake on home screens.

2. Scroll effects.

3. Unread counts with Notifyer+

4. Looks beautiful

5. Multiple folders to choose from.

Shamshi-Adad

Aug 17, 2016
Visit site
Ok

there's so much literature about Nova Prime launcher out there....

My top 5 reasons why I love Nova Prime

1. "Lock Desktop" once activated you cannot accidentally move or delete apps by mistake on home screens.

2. Scroll effects.

3. Unread counts with Notifyer+

4. Looks beautiful

5. Multiple folders to choose from.

So THAT's the advantage of a 3rd party launcher. Ok.
What does Nova Prime REPLACE then?

Peace. Alan

wookiee2cu

Apr 17, 2014
Visit site