Please help with adware problem

jhimmel

Jul 15, 2014
Visit site
Something has taken over my lock screen and is putting ads there. UBER Ads, Amazon ads, etc... Now, instead of swiping up to unlock, it has me swiping to the right, and is showing various ads. How do I go about finding and getting rid of this?

I guess this is life on Android. Years and years with Blackberry and never saw anything like this. Now, less than a week on Android and already infected. Thanks for any help you Android experts can offer. I am an Android noob.

Attachments

• 4329.jpg
    4329.jpg
    20 KB · Views: 140

erasat

May 12, 2013
Visit site
Re: Please help with aware problem

Something has taken over my lock screen and is putting ads there. UBER Ads, Amazon ads, etc... Now, instead of swiping up to unlock, it has me swiping to the right, and is showing various ads. How do I go about finding and getting rid of this?

I guess this is life on Android. Years and years with Blackberry and never saw anything like this. Now, less than a week on Android and already infected. Thanks for any help you Android experts can offer. I am an Android noob.

No, it's not life on Android, it's life on Android for those that install apps they shouldn't.

Do yourself a favor and Uninstall ES file explorer if you have it, or any other recent app you just installed right before this began happening.

qnet

Jan 21, 2011
Visit site
That doesn't even look like a Note 7/Touchwiz lockscreen. I wouldn't say that this is life on Android. I've been using Android for years and never had a virus or malware on it. The only time I heard of someone getting a virus is when they install stuff from unknown sources and not the Android store (sideloading). Hopefully some more of more experienced people who have dealt with this type of stuff can help you.

Strong_Genetics

Aug 18, 2016
Visit site