Note 7 - Total newbie thread

Serkle K

Aug 3, 2016
Visit site
Re: Total newbie thread

Settings>Display>Edge screen It's the Edge lighting setting. It can be turned on or off, but as far as I know it can't be customized. You can set a Quick reply for it, but as far as customizing colors I'm unaware of a way to do that. It might work if you use Lightflow or another app to customize the LED notification light. I doubt it, but the settings may transfer to the Edge as well.
Thanks!!

Also, does anyone know if placing the phone face down on a surface is another way to put the phone to sleep to save battery life?
Does putting the phone face down while getting a call silence the call?

msm0511

Trusted Member
Aug 23, 2014
Visit site

Thanks!!

Also, does anyone know if placing the phone face down on a surface is another way to put the phone to sleep to save battery life?
Does putting the phone face down while getting a call silence the call?

It does silence the call, but doesn't send it to voicemail. Also I believe only the edge screen lights up, but it's kinda hard to tell when it's face down. LOL

Serkle K

Aug 3, 2016
Visit site
Hey again folks...

A couple of things... I've done a couple of transfer apps to see if I could get ,y stuff off my old Passport. The one that seemed to work the best, and I use that term loosely, is the AT&T transfer. But now I have a bund of duplicate files, and contacts on my Note. I really need the calendar events though since I never got them restored to begin with. I would like to wipe it clean and do a factory reset. What is the best method to do this? Also after the wipe, I think I'm just going to have to go back and set up everything else (contacts, calendar events) manually. Not 100% on that decision yet though.