are you leaving the Note 7? if so, where are you going?

Status
Not open for further replies.

trmiv

May 5, 2013
Visit site
Re: Note 7 to iPhone 7 anyone?

Well I feel dirty, but I pre-ordered an iPhone 7 Plus 128GB. I've been Android since the Moto Droid so this is quite a change.

As much as I love the Note 7 and Android, and liked it when I got it, coming from my Note 5 it wasn't a huge change. Once I got it setup, it was like OK the day to day use exactly like my previous device. I wasn't excited about it anymore. Yea iOS hasnt changed much in years, but I'm not experienced with it, so I'm kind of excited to try iOS for awhile and have something feel somewhat new to use.

My wife felt the same way and really wanted to try iOS as well. She typically will always use what I use, and I could tell she really wanted to try the iPhone but was going to do what I did. So I said OK, lets do it.

I'm sure I'll be back with Android at some point though. I may actually buy a used Nexus 5X or 6P as my secondary phone just to keep up on whats going on with Android.

ScottJ28

Aug 16, 2016
Visit site

Metal back, more in-built memory, faster processor, twice the anticipated/quoted battery life, Good re-sell value, touch sensitive home button and ... it will actually be available to buy.

Well, if you REALLY want to play the comparison game. Metal vs Glass back is really subjective. Without the glass back, there would be no wireless charging, which is a great convenience for Samsung. Besides, doesn't everyone put a case on their phones anyway. :) Also, display on the Note 7 is far superior at 2560x1440 vs the iPhones 1920 x 1080, and if you say you can't tell the difference, you're lying.
Note 7 also has adaptive fast charging, so when the battery eventually runs low, it only takes a few minutes to get back to 100% capacity.
iPhone is IP67 water and dust resistant vs Note 7 IP68, and that is actually a pretty big difference...Look it up.