I'm NOT going to exchange my Note 7 through the recall...

brau0303

Trusted Member
Jan 21, 2015
Visit site
Well, regardless of the chance of this not happening (yes electronic components tend to either fail quickly or after a very long & normal usage period) I am happy to have changed out my N7.0 and not have to worry about it. (I swapped a month to the day, my N7.0 never had any issues, but that doesn't mean It couldn't have failed) Just my 2 cents. (something else to consider, if something ever does happen because you did not swap out a known "At Risk" device that was recalled, you could be held accountable for any mishap to you or someone else) I am not a lawyer, it's just my humble opinion.

Cheers,
BR

edubb256

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
So... I think I'm just going to keep my original Note 7. It works great. I understand there is a risk of implosion, but Samsung did say that it's only what, 0.1% affected?

If you are going to play the numbers game, do it right. If 0.1% are affected (in a few weeks). The risk would likely be higher over a period of six months of year. Even worse, if the defect involves components of the battery subject to deterioration, the risk could be exponentially higher.

If you insist on keeping the phone just so you can keep your data plan, I hope you will have the good sense to not put others at risk. Six months from now, I hope you are not on plane with the phone, with me or someone in my family.

audri5

Mar 28, 2014
Visit site