T-Mobile Note Return Thread 2.0

fgcchevy

Oct 13, 2009
Visit site
I went with the 7 edge and they put me on jump at the store and not jump on demand, now to get on JOD I have to return all the phones and lay the restocking fee! How can I get around this, is there an easier way to do this? This process will entail getting brand new 7 edges. I'm new to T-Mobile and there customer service is horrible, everyone you speak to says something different. I had a twitter DM with T-Mobile and told me exactly what to do and that I would not be charged restocking fee. Well once at the store, it's completely different story!

irock1985

Jun 9, 2010
Visit site
I went with the 7 edge and they put me on jump at the store and not jump on demand, now to get on JOD I have to return all the phones and lay the restocking fee! How can I get around this, is there an easier way to do this? This process will entail getting brand new 7 edges. I'm new to T-Mobile and there customer service is horrible, everyone you speak to says something different. I had a twitter DM with T-Mobile and told me exactly what to do and that I would not be charged restocking fee. Well once at the store, it's completely different story!
You need to have the Twitter guy note your account so the store can read what he has said and then they will approve it

fgcchevy

Oct 13, 2009
Visit site
You need to have the Twitter guy note your account so the store can read what he has said and then they will approve it

They did note my account and the rep at the store said he couldn't do without charging the restocking fee, then rep at store proceeds to tell me, that they technically can't do JOD in stores anymore, smh. I know he was full of it!

Paravoz

Nov 25, 2013
Visit site
I returned mine and ordered S7 Edge with JOD in store. That was the same store that told me they cant do JOD in store when I was first getting the note

anon(782252)

May 8, 2012
Visit site