Haalcyon

Banned
Jul 19, 2013
Visit site
I know my experience may be unique but I've got what seems to be significant lag on my LTE Note 8.0 w/4.1.2. I really "see" it in the keyboard, but its noticeable in many operations. So...it may be time to part w/it if I can't get relief. Has anyone rooted or replaced the Rom on the At&t version that could point me in the direction of some good guides to rooting and installing another Rom. I'm new to this but I'm not quite illiterate. If I can't sucessfully correct this then I'll sell it and take my losses but I've not had it that long and wanted to give it an opportunity to redeem itself.

Thanks.

Sent from my Xperia Z tab

MBSMD

Feb 7, 2010
Visit site
I know my experience may be unique but I've got what seems to be significant lag on my LTE Note 8.0 w/4.1.2. I really "see" it in the keyboard, but its noticeable in many operations. So...it may be time to part w/it if I can't get relief. Has anyone rooted or replaced the Rom on the At&t version that could point me in the direction of some good guides to rooting and installing another Rom. I'm new to this but I'm not quite illiterate. If I can't sucessfully correct this then I'll sell it and take my losses but I've not had it that long and wanted to give it an opportunity to redeem itself.

Thanks.

Sent from my Xperia Z tab

Do you have any other apps or services running in the background? I have the wifi-only model and it honestly doesn't lag at all. Tons of apps installed.

Posted from my Galaxy Note 8.0 via the Android Central App

Haalcyon

Banned
Jul 19, 2013
Visit site
I've disabled some apps and it helps. I still love my Note 8.0, especially compared to this Nexus 7 (though the screen on this is really nice).

Sent from my Nexus 7

arod2051

Apr 8, 2013
Visit site
I get the keyboard lag/stutter and the touch input has some latency compared to my other tablet. I would love to know if rooting helps a bit with the touch lag/latency/stutter.

Haalcyon

Banned