How to backup Galaxy Note 8?

bbmountain

Jul 5, 2013
Visit site
I'm an Android newbie (purchased Galaxy Note 8 two days ago.) I can't figure out how to do a backup of the device. I've spent a lot of Google time but didn't find anything that was very useful. Under Settings, Backup and reset...I have back up my data checked. That indicates that it backs up application data, Wi-Fi passwords, and other settings to Google servers.
Under the Cloud tab, personal data management, Back up and restore...Auto backup says "on". But under Backup options (Select data to back up) it only lists "Wallpaper"!
I'm a fanatic about backing up my iPad & iPod Touch using both iCloud & iTunes. Will the things I have mentioned above be enough to restore my Note 8 if I need to do that? If something bad happens to my device I would like to be able to restore it to its pre-problem state.
If the above steps don't create full "real" backup/restore files...what do I need to do?
Thanks in advance!

diabloking

Jul 11, 2011
Visit site
I'm an Android newbie (purchased Galaxy Note 8 two days ago.) I can't figure out how to do a backup of the device. I've spent a lot of Google time but didn't find anything that was very useful. Under Settings, Backup and reset...I have back up my data checked. That indicates that it backs up application data, Wi-Fi passwords, and other settings to Google servers.
Under the Cloud tab, personal data management, Back up and restore...Auto backup says "on". But under Backup options (Select data to back up) it only lists "Wallpaper"!
I'm a fanatic about backing up my iPad & iPod Touch using both iCloud & iTunes. Will the things I have mentioned above be enough to restore my Note 8 if I need to do that? If something bad happens to my device I would like to be able to restore it to its pre-problem state.
If the above steps don't create full "real" backup/restore files...what do I need to do?
Thanks in advance!