To Pen or Not To Pen from a Note User

SHIVA77

Banned
Jan 9, 2012
Visit site
Samsung has been pushing the Note phone line more and more mainstream to the point that there is very little difference between S*Plus and Note. And based on all the info the Note 8 is going to look exactly like S8 Plus with a Pen. Yes, it's going to be 0.1" taller screen, but pls let's get real.

I've been using Note phones for about 5 years now and I am wondering if there is any point in Note series anymore if they are just a S*Plus with a Pen. I almost never use the Pen. In all of 5 years I may have used the pen 20 times. And that's generous.

I have a Note tablet as well that is a workhorse but I never use the pen.

I am not even going to bring the price into discussion even though the Note 8 maybe $200 more than its identical twin S8 Plus.

So, to pen or not to pen?

Preach2k

Jul 19, 2010
Visit site
I used the pen all the time for business. I use it to take in meetings, edits, Electronic signatures. Also with credit card transactions. So I am a power user who uses the Pen. So I say pen! If you are a user who never uses the pen then go with the S series. If you are power user that uses the Pen in business then Note 8 all day.

SHIVA77

Banned
Jan 9, 2012
Visit site
The Note use to be so much more than just the pen and it has been reduced to that, just a S+ with pen.

So the only argument for the Note 8, is whether you use the pen. that's shameful and quite a downgrade. :)

trucksmoveamerica#AC

Trusted Member
Jul 20, 2010
Visit site
Samsung has been pushing the Note phone line more and more mainstream to the point that there is very little difference between S*Plus and Note. And based on all the info the Note 8 is going to look exactly like S8 Plus with a Pen. Yes, it's going to be 0.1" taller screen, but pls let's get real.