Best Note 8 Cases

gray2018

Apr 1, 2018
Visit site
Ordered a Note 8 tonight from T-Mobile due to a recent sale for 720 dollars. I normally use Spigen tough armor cases. Only issue I can think is since I've been using them, Samsung has made the curved edges obviously and don't think their cases protect the screen fully. Other brands I've had in mind to use are SUPcase and UAG. Anybody have any recommendations? I like heavy duty cases with kick stands and the ability to use your own screen protector.

Super Dave426

Jul 28, 2012
Visit site
I tried 5 or 6 including all the Spigens and ended up with the Seidio Surface, 2 layer protection and a "tacky" feel, not slippery like others and the wireless charging works, and has a kickstand. Another feature is that the buttons are encased so dirt doesn't collect, I work in construction. Also use the Whitestone Dome with it. I tried the Encased too, dirt and dust formed in the openings around the buttons. I've dropped the phone and it's fine.

Last edited:

naturalguy

Jul 23, 2015
Visit site
If you don't mind the extra bulk the OtterBox Defender will be your best bet for protecting the screen from drops and it has the kickstand with the belt clip. Tech 21 Evo Check is very protective while not being bulky, I've had several drops with it but no kickstand. I have the Spigen Tough Armor also and probably use it the most often because of the kickstand feature.

bhappy11

Oct 5, 2017
Visit site
I have used 3 cases now.
I have ended up with the supcase unicorn beetle one.
I loved this case on my previous phone. Love it on the note 8. Plus wireless charging still works. It is not bulky and will take some abuse.

gray2018

Apr 1, 2018
Visit site
I have used 3 cases now.
I have ended up with the supcase unicorn beetle one.
I loved this case on my previous phone. Love it on the note 8. Plus wireless charging still works. It is not bulky and will take some abuse.