If no galaxy Note 8 then what?

itsMohsinK

Sep 6, 2015
Visit site
I have been using Note 8 since 5-6 months now I wanna change my phone can anyone suggest good alternatives which one to go for:
- OnePlus 6 (I really like the overall feel of the phone but people say its camera is ****, vibrations alerts are same like OP 5T that is very bad)
- HTC U12 Plus (It looks so like Pixel 2)
- LG G6 ThinQ

donm527

Aug 21, 2014
Visit site
Porsche Design Huawei Mate RS. It may be considered a ridiculous price but your talking about one of the only phones this year with in-screen fingerprint sensor, already had 4000 mah battery, 256gb storage, Leica triple camera setup and the other little things like wireless and fast charging that most other phones have.

It's a phone that spec-wise the Note 9 (minus S-Pen of course) is just catching up on and even still behind without the in-glass FPS (that you probably won't even see until Galaxy Note (Note 10). That this is the type of phone you could probably keep a couple of years and maintain a wow factor than those spent close to that amount buying the 8 and upgrading Notes every year... for a battery and pen update?

Of course those that can afford the Porsche RS are probably the ones that can afford a Porsche 911 Turbo and will upgrade their Porsche Design phones yearly too lol.

https://www.amazon.com/Porsche-Desi...ag=hawk-future-20&ascsubtag=UUacUvbUpU6288536

Itsa_Me_Mario

¯\_(o_o)_/¯
Feb 19, 2018
Visit site
I wouldn't recommend any of the phones listed so far as a Note 8 replacement. All have significant drawbacks. As it's July right now, we're a month or so away from the Note 9 if you wanted to stay Samsung, otherwise the only other Android I can recommend in good faith is either a Pixel 2, 2 XL or wait a couple months for the Pixel 3 or 3 XL.

Rukbat

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2012
Visit site