Note9 Spen news

Blues Fan

Jun 21, 2015
Visit site
The thing that concerns me with the Spen is the battery in it. The Note 9 battery is supposed to be 4000mah but how much of that will be used to charge the spen? Depending on how often you use the spen, battery like might not be a ton better than the Note 8.

Jewels81

Aug 12, 2016
Visit site
The thing that concerns me with the Spen is the battery in it. The Note 9 battery is supposed to be 4000mah but how much of that will be used to charge the spen? Depending on how often you use the spen, battery like might not be a ton better than the Note 8.

I'm no battery expert but if it only takes 40 seconds to charge and last about 200 clicks, it shouldn't take alot of battery from note9. Unless you click alot lol. If you a heavy spen user than I can see it taking up some battery. I'm not a heavy spen user so it might not be a problem for me. Like I said I'm no battery expert tho lol. Guess we will see.

Nakrohtap

Trusted Member
Nov 16, 2011
Visit site
I'm no battery expert but if it only takes 40 seconds to charge and last about 200 clicks, it shouldn't take alot of battery from note9. Unless you click alot lol. If you a heavy spen user than I can see it taking up some battery. I'm not a heavy spen user so it might not be a problem for me. Like I said I'm no battery expert tho lol. Guess we will see.
So, if you look at it that way, the S-pen will be fully charged when you take your phone off of the charger and under normal usage, should probably not need to be charged any more that day. If you use it a lot, I'm sure it would be very minimal to the point where you wouldn't even notice the difference.

Kilroy672

Jan 30, 2016
Visit site
I just wonder if the current S-Pen would fit into the Note 9 and save some battery? I have a few S-Pens from the Note 7 and it pretty much fits my Note 8. But I don't think I'd be the one to take the chance to find out. My luck it would get stuck and brake the phone.

Rukbat