Using Galaxy Pro 12.2 for Presentations and Training

SilverMerlin

Mar 18, 2014
Visit site
Really keen on buying this tablet, I am a very big android fan I work as a trainer and do lots of travelling, it seems ideal for me. However just have a few questions all of which are deal breakers:

How close to MS powerpoint is the Hancom version - will I have to significantly reformat slides, I want to get away from MS office ASAP!
Has anyone actually connected the tablet successfully to a VGA projector if so which dongle have you used most projectors are still unfortunately based on VGA but slowly changing to HDMI.
Would I be able to use the tablet as a whiteboard - using an app to draw a live sketch which is output through a projector?
I would like to use the some kind of remote clicker with the tablet - is this possible

Any assistance would be very gratefully received, but particularly interested to hear from anyone that has used this tablet for training course delivery or presentations actually in the wild :)

ccpopham

Oct 23, 2013
Visit site
I can only answer one of those question, the one about the whiteboard. I use an excellent app called lecture notes which has freehand drawing on it among many of its features. You could use the freehand drawing as a whiteboard. I also not that you need a USB 3 other connector to connect to a projector etc, but as far as trying to see if it works, I have not and have not worked with Hancom's presentation app.

Sent from my SM-P905V using AC Forums mobile app

SilverMerlin

Mar 18, 2014
Visit site
Thanks, that is really useful it would look much better than using a flip chart.