NotePro 12.2 Reliability?

sers99

Dec 22, 2015
Visit site
Hello all, newbie here.

After owning iPads since the original and looking to upgrade, I was dead set on getting the iPad Pro due mainly to the larger screen and increased performance. However, after playing around with it after a while, I became disinterested in it mainly to the fact that it doesn't do anything appreciably different than my iPad 4, other than it's a lot quicker and has a bigger display.

As a result, I decided to look around and came across the NotePro 12.2. I picked one up and started to play around with it and have found that I'm really enjoying this thing, despite it being an almost 2 year old device. I love the fact that you can hook up mice, USB drives, expand it's storage, create additional user accounts, and that it's almost half the price of the iPad Pro. It's definitely not as quick as the Pro, but I think it's quick enough for most tasks.

However, after doing some research on it, I've become concerned with its long-term reliability, due mainly to cracked batter connectors, BSOD, etc. I know iPads aren't immune from hardware issues either, but the NotePro seems to fare worse.

My questions are: is the NotePro 12.2 a reliable device? Has Samsung dealt with the cracked battery connector issue? Will it still be useable / supported after 3 years? My previous iPads have all been rock solid and have never given me any trouble hardware wise. Can the same be said of the NotePro? Do most users experience hardware problems?

Any insight would be most appreciated.

Cheers.

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Can't speak for the 12.2 one, but I owned a 10.1 and it never had issues. Great battery life, never a problem with connectors or cracks and it was still running and being updated when I got rid of it one year later (got the Tab S 10.5, and while I loooooove the AMOLED screen, I miss the SPen dearly...but my addiction is being quenched a bit with the Note 5, so not terrible).