AT&T HSPA+ speeds

KoukiFC3S

Oct 9, 2009
Visit site
I was getting less than 1Mbps on the gophone account.

Switched to the postpaid account with the $10 dumbphone internet plan, and this is what I am getting.

APN is the wap.cingular.

attachment.php

planoman

Aug 12, 2010
Visit site
looks like they do throttle the pre paid accounts! That is more like it! Thanks for checking out the differences in the pre and post paid accounts!

bfritts3

Dec 1, 2011
Visit site
I've got the full hspa+ account that I moved over from my old iphone 4. I'm seeing 4.XX down 1.XX up, but i've also seen spikes up to 6.88 up. I have spotty HSPA+ where I live.

I got a new set of APN settings from my buddy at at&t and i'll type them and post them later on. :cool:

peoplez96

Dec 6, 2011
Visit site
Hey, how are you?

I'm new to this blog and new to Android, but I am hoping you can help me out. I have a Galaxy Note using on AT&T. I installed the SMS GO Pro app but can't get MMS to work and have spotty at best data usage.

I was hoping you could give me your APN settings for both MMS and DATA. Also if you have MMS configured with an app such as SMS GO pro, those configs would be awesome.

I know I don't have any ground to stand on to be asking for help, but any that you can offer would be great.

Thanks,

chestvrg

Dec 25, 2010
Visit site
Maybe this can help, these are the APN settings for the international unlocked Galaxy S2:

GSII APN Settings
(any other fields leave blank)

Name: HSPA+
APN: Phone
MMSC: http://mmsc.cingular.com
MMS Proxy: wireless.cingular.com
MMS Port: 80
MCC: 310
MNC: 410
APN type: internet+mms

anieb7

Dec 12, 2011
Visit site