How is the Skyrocket overall?

mc511

Nov 7, 2010
Visit site
So as i stated in the HHTC vivid forums i am on the market for a new LTE phone fr att and was looking at the HTC and the skyrocket. I would like some opinions on the phone itself. I am doing some research since i am buying off contract.

How doe the phone hold up against basic phone functions such as text messaging and phone calls hold up?
Hows the screen?
Since i am a game developer and will be making a game for android phones would this be a decent testing device?
Any odd quarks i should know bout?

Any final thoughts would be awesome as well. Thanks to everyone for their help. I want to make sure i get the best device out there on ATT.

jdm-skyrocket

Dec 28, 2011
Visit site
I have had my skyrocket since mid november, The display on the skyrocke is amazing, its what sold me on buying this phone in the first place, I haven't seen another phone out there that even comes close! I have never had any problems with texts or call, plus with the 1.5ghz duel core processor, this phone would be ideal for game testing, this is by far the best phone I have ever owned!! I have my skyrocket rooted, I'm on the skyicecream 6.6 custom rom with the sky kernel 0.0.8b4 custom kernel by faux123 flashed over the rom, i have the processor running @ 1.73ghz so my phone blazes!

dahkillah

Nov 3, 2011
Visit site
screen : amazing.
text messaging : no issues
phone calls : there are times that other line could not hear me or "fading". could be my phone case or signal dropping.
games: good enough for games

dalvik

Mar 12, 2011
Visit site