Android 4.0.4 for the Skyrocket available via Kies?

brytonic

Jul 20, 2011
Visit site
Oh the phone? Wow, that sounds like you are near stock. That should not be the problem.

Are you sure it isn't checking your hard drive space on the PC, to have enough room available so that it can download the update?

Will1524

Jun 21, 2012
Visit site
Did a full reset phone is MUCH more smooth than in the beginning just backup your files on kies before

Sent from my A100 using Android Central Forums

jontalk

Feb 29, 2012
Visit site
OK guys.. noob here about to get a Skyrocket. If I understand correctly, all you guys are saying the ICS update, 4.0.4 is official and coming from Samsung, right? I already installed Kies on my laptop so when my phone comes, should I update it before setting it up or? Since this isn't an OTA update, I suspect the new phone will have 2.3.5 running instead.

Sorry for the dumb questions, but I want to do this right and so far, I'm not that thrilled about the GS3 other than the camera and HD screen. Thanks.

jedah

Sep 12, 2011
Visit site
I too am running a super slick version of uclf5. Battery life is freakin awesome. I'm not even thinking about getting the extended life battery now! The screen feels like magic, it's so smooth and fast! Nfc and other goodies are enabled. I LOVE it! This is after coming from another version of Uclf5 was glitchy and battery sucking! Now I gotta decide if I want to take a chance on Uclf6 :-\ HELP!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Android Central Forums

Don't know how comfortable you are with flashing CWM or rooting, but perhaps you can do a nandroid backup of UCLF5 in case you don't like the official update?

I feel you guys on the hesitation. I'm running Sky ICS 4.2F (based on the official Rogers rom), and it is running perfectly as far as I can tell. Don't know if I want to switch.

jedah

Sep 12, 2011
Visit site