Battery Life?

Prelover115

May 13, 2012
Visit site
Since I've updated to ics, my battery life has been awful. I've been up since about 9:30 today and with low to moderate use I'm down to 50% battery at 12:42. Does anyone else have this problem? I've been running juice defender which is saying is helping but i'm not convinced. Please help if I could get this to run through a day that would be great

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Android Central Forums

tvandegr

Apr 8, 2011
Visit site
My battery life was bad. So I started playing with my Exchange server's sync schedule. And for some reason setting it to "push" improved my battery life.

Also if I leave my bluetooth on when I don't need it, it sucks the life out of my battery (even when it is not connected to anything, and not serching).

skyrocket9

Jul 28, 2012
Visit site
I get 6-6.5 hours of direct heavy non stop use before i get to 5%.
Set max processes to 4, disable dps and all locstion settigs. Screen brightness to lowest. And minimal random widgets on screen. I was using it at my cottage for 6 hours straight before having to plug in. The screen was dimmed probably for 5 minutes while i got a beer. In contrast my iphone 4s would only get 4 hours in the same test.

Sent from my SGH-I727R using Android Central Forums

Prelover115

May 13, 2012
Visit site
I've been reading about this battery issue for awhile now, and it seems a process called MAPservicesamsung is chewing up a lot of juice. Any idea how to stop it? I'm not rooted mainly because I tried it once and failed so I'm too much of a wimp to do it again.

jldoom

Nov 16, 2011
Visit site
Don't know of any other way to be able to stop that process Mtcarlin95; If you follow the instructions exactly as they are laid out, you should be able to root if that's the only thing that's stopping you. I thought maybe it was because I was using it but my battery life DID turn to crap after ICS.