"Your device does not support software updating via Kies"
    I have a International S2 GT-I9100 just wondering if this is normal or not.
    01-25-2012 05:29 PM
    Just flash through Odin and forget about Kies forever!
    01-27-2012 11:06 AM
    I thought about that, but theres so many choices to flash im not sure which one will work for my phone
    (im an android noob ).
    01-29-2012 01:21 PM
    what are you trying to achieve? Is your device rooted and or what ROM are you trying to flash? Your not really providing much info...
    01-29-2012 10:51 PM
    I am only trying to update the software on the phone, I have not rooted. I haven't chosen a rom yet since I'm not sure what can or can't work (don't want to brick on my first try

I have Gingerbread.XWKH4 build on the phone currently.
    01-30-2012 10:03 AM
    Well, it's practically impossible to leave a Galaxy S2 out of action. Even if you brick it, you can almost always enter into Download Mode (volume down+home+power). I've bricked my phone several times myself, totally recoverable

The idea of using Odin is that you forget about Kies, you can even install stock roms with Odin without rooting your phone. And regarding which rom, as long as it's a Galaxy S2 GT-i9100 rom you can try any of them, if it doesn't work as you want, you can always try another. Flashing roms is really funny (always be sure to have a decent battery level, preferably full, that's important in case of a brick)