S1O Samsung Keyboard

GracieC

May 8, 2020
Visit site
I'm new to S10 just under a week, I'm loving the phone and learning all its fe a features. I had been using Samsung Keyboard up until this AM when new Update was installed.

So far I noticed that Samsung Keyboard no Longer supports GIF'S OR Stickers.

I'm not all that tech savvy but do want to use all features!

Anyone know how to fix this? Of a different keyboard to DL?

Thx

Adam Frix

Nov 29, 2015
Visit site
OK, I just got the update. Nothing's changed.

On your keyboard, above the number row, do you see the icons? At the right are three dots in a row. Touch them. See the options it gives you? GIFs and stickers are in that list of options, as they have been for quite some time now.

GracieC

May 8, 2020
Visit site
I checked and it's not there. I thought maybe i should update the app on the Galaxy Store.. well loneandbehold, it appears I'm not the only one with this issue. It appears the app was updated and remove. if you go to Galaxy Store and then Samsung Keyboard, you'll see it there. I'm hopeful they will fix it because I don't want to use other apps for a keyboard but I may just need it.. appreciate the time you took to review.

Adam Frix

Nov 29, 2015
Visit site
It doesn't show in Updates, but if you search the Galaxy Store it's there. Mine shows installed.

If you search the Galaxy Store and find it, what does it show for you? Installed?

natasha2020

May 15, 2020
Visit site
@GracieC
by "Samsung Keyboard no Longer supports GIF'S OR Stickers", do you mean the gif button (above the keyboard number row) has disappeared after new Update was installed?
or, when you touch the gif button, do you see the "you can download the GIFs set..." as in the in the link above provided by mustang7757?
When I tried the gif button after update, I had to install one additional apk from Galaxy Store to use stickers and gif.

Adam Frix

Nov 29, 2015
Visit site