Enabling Call & Text on Other Devices for Verizon phones?

jackbigs

Jan 26, 2021
Visit site
Has anyone figured out how to enable the Call and Text on Other Devies feature for Verizon phones? I have the Galaxy S10 and it seems like Verizon decided to block this feature (so annoying). I am looking for a workaround and am willing to try anything (flashing, rooting, etc). I have the Galaxy Tab s7+ (wifi) and use it for work from home and absolutely hate being tethered to my cell phone.

Thank you!

L0n3N1nja

Jan 11, 2014
Visit site
I was calling and texting from my PC and tablet in 2015 thanks to Verizons default messaging app. They remove Samsungs solution from their phones because they view it as a duplicate feature they already offer.

I think if you flash the software from another carrier variant or unlocked phone it should function but I'm not an expert on flashing.

tlc264

Banned
Oct 20, 2019
Visit site
I was calling and texting from my PC and tablet in 2015 thanks to Verizons default messaging app. They remove Samsungs solution from their phones because they view it as a duplicate feature they already offer.

I think if you flash the software from another carrier variant or unlocked phone it should function but I'm not an expert on flashing.
That might work. My Note 9 was a VZW branded and I never flashed the unlocked firmware. Mustang might know if it will work.

jackbigs

Jan 26, 2021
Visit site
Hey guys , need help with flashing?

The legend himself. Hi Mustang, thank you for offering your expertise.

I have the Galaxy S10 on Verizon in the United States. Verizon has chosen to disable several features, specifically the Samsung Call and Text on Other Devices.

I have the Galaxy Tablet S7+ (Wifi), purchased off Amazon. I got it because I work from home and can use the tablet as my primary device. I wouldn't really need to be tethered to my phone.