Hi.
    I have been an iPhone user for a long time, and I tend to keep it together with a new Android phone when I finally make up my mind and choose between S9 and S10.

I just got the S10, and yes, it's an amazing phone. But i also just got offered a brand new S9 to s very low cost- just 30% og the price for the S10. Og course the S10 also includes the Galaxy Buds, but I have both Jabra Elite 65T Active and Jaybird Run XT already.

Does anybody own/owned both, and would share their thoughts on what to choose? I can still send back my S10.

I can also ad that I never play games, but I use my phone insanely much because I work as an editor and everything I do, I so if from my mobile or Mac. I have also sold all my photo gear just to keep the mobile as my only camera.
    Morty2264 likes this.
    03-22-2019 05:38 AM
    I see you are a newer user here - welcome to Android Central!

While the S10 is indeed the newest flagship from Samsung, I personally think the S9 is still a really solid device. My brother-in-law has a purple S9; and is in the performing arts and uses his phone constantly (media, recording, pictures, etc). As far as I know, he gets good battery life. His girlfriend, who uses an iPhone, even wants his phone!

I personally think you can't go wrong with an S9 - especially at a discount - but it's all up to you! The S9 is still pretty new and will get updates for a while yet (although Samsung is a little slower with updates, but they do happen). The camera still performs perfectly well, too.

Let us know what you decide!
    torbjornhb likes this.
    03-22-2019 05:53 AM