Flashing Verizon S20 Ultra to T-Mobile?

tipt0e

Apr 16, 2021
Visit site
I have an unlocked Verizon S20 ultra that I am using right now with a T-Mobile sim. I would like to flash the phone so I am able to have the T-Mobile start up screen when I turn on the phone and all the preloaded T-Mobile apps. I am also getting spotty network connections where there was no problem with my Note 9. I am not tech savvy at all. I tried to follow tutorials I found but am still having trouble. I need super simple step by step directions. Please help.

rlmesq

Nov 11, 2010
Visit site
In order to flash a phone, the bootloader has to be unlocked. Unfortunately, they are locked down hard on Verizon branded phones and I don't think anybody has cracked them, so you're stuck.

Was your Note on T-Mobile as well? Verizon has much better coverage in my area, but I switched to T-Mobile because it cut my bill by more than $100 a month.

tipt0e

Apr 16, 2021
Visit site
In order to flash a phone, the bootloader has to be unlocked. Unfortunately, they are locked down hard on Verizon branded phones and I don't think anybody has cracked them, so you're stuck.

Was your Note on T-Mobile as well? Verizon has much better coverage in my area, but I switched to T-Mobile because it cut my bill by more than $100 a month.

The threads I tried to follow looked promising as they were trying to flash Verizon to T-Mobile with the s20. I'm hoping it can be the same for me.

The Note 9 is an unlocked Verizon phone that was flashed to T-Mobile. It was flashed by another person who is not willing to do it again.

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site
I am trying to flash my Verizon s20 to T-Mobile and am having trouble. The threads I found was difficult for me to follow. Would you be able to give me step by step directions?