120Hz Update for S20 Ultra

mxrider821

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site
Do you think they'll be a future update for 120Hz at WQHD+ or will it forever be stuck on FHD+ and have to use that? 1080p compared to 2K+ is a big difference IMO because I'm a photographer/videographer and I want to keep the sharpness because that's all I use on my Note 10+ and my previous devices...

Do you think a future update well allow this to be changed or will we have to wait for the Note 11/20 in September for this feature??

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Unlikely. This was rumored waaaaay before the device was announced and the same 'uproar' as you're describing erupted from every forum and post out there. Yet, it was still released as is. It's a compromise you'll have to live with, at least until they figure out power optimization on such a refresh rate/panel size/resolution.

mxrider821

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site
Unlikely. This was rumored waaaaay before the device was announced and the same 'uproar' as you're describing erupted from every forum and post out there. Yet, it was still released as is. It's a compromise you'll have to live with, at least until they figure out power optimization on such a refresh rate/panel size/resolution.

Yeah, however rumors are JUST rumors until it's official so that's that. Anyways, I don't think it's going to happen, but I just wanted to get everyone else's thoughts. 🤔 💭

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Yeah, but what I meant is that if Samsung was concerned about people reacting to this, they had plenty of time to react...and they didn't. So chances are this particular change doesn't make sense in their books and it's unlikely to come down the line unless it's with a hardware refresh (i.e. new phone).

msm0511

Trusted Member
Aug 23, 2014
Visit site