Anyone coming across from Crackberry?

Syrous44

Jul 1, 2012
Visit site
BlackBerry 10 would certainly have to produce something 'special' to combat with the likes of Android and Apple, period...

Two weeks ago, I ordered a BlackBerry 9900; I've used one before, when it was first released, and I use to love my 9700. Let's just say the BlackBerry 9900 lasted 48 hours before I boxed it and returned it.

I've been using an iPhone and an Android for about two years plus now. I tried the HTC One X, but when 21st June came around, I was using my Samsung Galaxy S3, and have been ever since...

Thats the problem. From what they showed nothing their wowing me really. Only thing that might blow minds is tatt and cascade integration in the ui and overall flow of os. These look promising. Everything else looks like catch up to put them on a even playing field. Time will only tell.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums

OniBerry

Jun 29, 2012
Visit site
I used a 9900 for almost a year, but fed up with unresponsiveness and constant lagging.

Bought my G3 last week and haven't looked back. Unless BB10 can zip me up after going to the bathroom, I don't think I'll be returning to that platform. Can't really make a decision until I see what they have to offer. All the demos and screen shots they are 'leaking' don't really do anything to sway my decision either way.

crackberrytraitor

May 10, 2012
Visit site
Thats the problem. From what they showed nothing their wowing me really. Only thing that might blow minds is tatt and cascade integration in the ui and overall flow of os. These look promising. Everything else looks like catch up to put them on a even playing field. Time will only tell.

Their multitasking set up looks really nice too, plus You can run all your android apps. That keyboard looks insanely better than any android keyboard as well, even swift key. I dunno, we'll just have to see.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Android Central Forums

Syrous44