headphones w/ player controls for S3?

weezul

May 5, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys,
Does anyone know if there any headsets, or even better just extenders with the three buttons on for volume and skip/pause that can be used with the s3? I think i'll need some app from the play store to make the buttons work, but does anyone have any recommendations? I'm really picky with my headphones (I'm an audio engineer) so it would be better if there was some sort of extender which added the three buttons that would also work with android.
cheers

cyberdalek

Feb 12, 2011
Visit site
It's probably not exactly what your looking for but there is a way to rig the Apple headphones to work with Android. I believe that I just read the story on Lifehacker this week.

Edit-Or there are these....

http://dealnews.com/m/deal.html/578568.html

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums

LazrRocketArm

Sep 12, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys,
Does anyone know if there any headsets, or even better just extenders with the three buttons on for volume and skip/pause that can be used with the s3? I think i'll need some app from the play store to make the buttons work, but does anyone have any recommendations? I'm really picky with my headphones (I'm an audio engineer) so it would be better if there was some sort of extender which added the three buttons that would also work with android.
cheers

Edited: looked into it more and now I know what you meant.
Even ones Android compatible seem not to work so well with yhe SGS2 line. Not sure about the gs3, but would expect more of the same.

It does come with headphones that have inline controls, but not sure about track skip functionality.
Volume, mic, answer calls- yes.

Sent from my Samsung SGH-i727 on ATT LTE

Last edited:

krump37

Apr 26, 2012
Visit site