08-09-2012 07:03 AM
77 123 ...
tools
    Hello everyone, I'm new to android and this forum. I'm so excited to get my s3 I'm having trouble sleeping. I've been a blackberry guy for years and have officially decided to jump ship to android and couldn't be more excited. I've seen numerous threads for people waiting for their email with their tracking number from their carriers in the US, what about Canada? Official launch is tomorrow and I would think that our email should come today. That being said, i thought we could have a place to keep track,so when you get your email, post here.
    06-26-2012 06:04 AM
    I pre-ordered with Telus. Also my first Android (6 years with BlackBerry)

I will post when i get my e-mail & I'll keep an eye on this thread to see any updates
    06-26-2012 07:27 AM
    Awesome. I'd also be interested in hearing from you your thoughts on the android os compared to bb. Also any thoughts on the switch over.
    06-26-2012 07:50 AM
    On Rogers, didn't preorder. But also looking to switch from blackberry.
    06-26-2012 08:04 AM
    I went to Best Buy on Sunday in Toronto... and although they aren't selling them until the 27th... I was openly told they've had the phones in the back of the store for a couple days already. I wonder if any body will be will to sell the phones today.

I would assume that all stores that are selling SGS3's would have them in stock already in preparation for tomorrow.
    06-26-2012 08:09 AM
    If anybody knows of stores that are selling early... please let me know!
    06-26-2012 08:09 AM
    i was an avid BB user since 2005, then in 2011 i got my Galaxy S2, and now own the Galaxy S3.

the only thing that bb is good at is typing, then all is totally crap, the software is slow and useless, no apps, is a disaster [compared to Android]

with the Galaxy and Androiod you get tons of awesome apps, a huge HD display, super fast perfomance, superb camera, and much more.