I'm sorry if these have been asked and answered. I'm new to the android experience. I had the note for a week, which was my ONLY android experience. Moving on....

Q1: I have a passcode on my phone. How do I control music functions (stop, pause, move forward, move back, etc.) while on the lock screen? I think I read somewhere it was only for the native music app, but I can't seem to figure out how to do this with that. Please help. If this is only via an app please make your best free and paid suggestions.

Q2: How do I control notifications? I'm not talking about the led light notifications. I'm talking about notifications from messages, notifications from yahoo messenger, etc. Meaning how do I keep certain ones from scrolling at the top of the screen. Kind of like how you have the option to turn certain ones on and off on the iphone. If this is not an option please tell me what the next best thing is.

Thanks in advance!
    06-28-2012 12:01 PM
    regarding question 1, when you use the "Play Music" app, you have basic controls on the lock screen.
    shaffertyler likes this.
    06-28-2012 01:16 PM
    yup, like stars says, with play you have basic controls AFTER you swipe to get to your unlock input area. You need to start playing a song or something to see it on your lock screen

as far as the notifications, you have to turn that on/off from the settings in each app, or do you mean the ability to preview the notification in your lock screen?
    06-28-2012 01:37 PM