NOVA or Apex Laucher vs TouchWiz - Please Help

ansextra

Apr 16, 2011
Visit site
I'm using the paid version of Apex and really like it. Apex and Nova are almost interchangeable as far as features are concerned I think.

jcp007

Trusted Member
May 17, 2012
Visit site
Not exactly. But your contacts and info is backed up to your Google account.

If you brick your device. Then.unbrick it or get a new one, adding your Google Account will get your contacts back, info, email, whatever else.

The Launchers ha e an option to make a backup as well. Another thing, if you use Accuweather, it wont work on other Launchers. Only Touchwiz.

I don't have a Galaxy S III, but that's basic Android knowledge. :thumbup:

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk 2

To confirm, the widget with AccuWeather and the time and GPS location only work on TouchWiz and not NOVA or Apex? Sorry for all the questions but I am new to Android.

ansextra

Apr 16, 2011
Visit site
I can confirm that I can't access that widget using Apex. I can also confirm that there are similar or more configurable widgets available for download such as Fancy Widgets or Beautiful Widgets. Good luck!

Feb 4, 2012
Visit site
I've used all the major third party launcher over the past few years and have the paid versions of most of them. I've been wanting to try Nova for ages but it doesn't work with Gingerbread which my previous phone had.