New S3 user here after many years with a BB. I feel like a complete newbie, but I am slowly figuring this new OS out!
    I have searched but cannot find what the best size for homescreen wallpaper is (in portrait).
    I have tried all sizes but I cannot find the right formula to where the picture does not get blown up or cut off. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    07-15-2012 11:28 AM
    I'm guessing it would be around 720*1280 (not 1280*720).

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
    tsells likes this.
    07-15-2012 11:31 AM
    I'm guessing it would be around 720*1280 (not 1280*720).

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
    Thanks, that worked.
    I feel like a complete "newbie", as I was trying 1280 X 720.
    Now to figure out everything else!
    07-15-2012 12:14 PM
    Thanks, that worked.
    From one newb to another, looks like things are working themselves out. Good luck.
    07-15-2012 01:10 PM
    From one newb to another, looks like things are working themselves out. Good luck.
    Thanks for the encouragement the other day. I hated this phone the first day, was doing better the second day, and I finally can see that this is going to be a good phone for me.
    I now see why everyone likes this device so much (but it's a lot different than the BB OS, especially when I have never used an Android product before).
    I never thought I would say this but I might not be back to BB (unless they actually do pull off this whole BB10 extravaganza, but I do not have too much faith in that!)
    07-15-2012 01:21 PM
    Awesome. Glad to help. BB10 better not default to being too risk averse and deliver a product that only takes it 50% farther than is possible.
    tsells likes this.
    07-15-2012 01:36 PM
    welcome to the world of Android m8 :-) you wont regret it
    tsells likes this.
    07-15-2012 02:21 PM
    New S3 user here after many years with a BB. I feel like a complete newbie, but I am slowly figuring this new OS out!