Can't figure out Copy/Paste on S3

pcguys

Jun 12, 2010
Visit site
I've been using android for 2 years, and was able to copy/paste fine on my EVO.

On my S3, I press & hold, I get the two blue selectors. I drag around, then press what I presume is the copy icon (at top right, icon is two sheets of paper).

The copy/paste bar disappears from the top.

At this point, I thought I would just press and hold to get a paste option. Nothing happens when I do. I only get a single blue selector which lets me move the cursor.

What am I missing?

How do I invoke the paste option?

Thanks,
Mike

Ricky Babalu

BEACH BUM
Aug 30, 2010
Visit site
I've been using android for 2 years, and was able to copy/paste fine on my EVO.

On my S3, I press & hold, I get the two blue selectors. I drag around, then press what I presume is the copy icon (at top right, icon is two sheets of paper).

The copy/paste bar disappears from the top.

At this point, I thought I would just press and hold to get a paste option. Nothing happens when I do. I only get a single blue selector which lets me move the cursor.

What am I missing?

How do I invoke the paste option?

That is how you do it, works fine on mine. Are you stock or rooted?

pcguys

Jun 12, 2010
Visit site
Just rebooted. Still, a press and hold does not invoke the paste option.

YIKES!!!

I NEED COPY/PASTE!!!

HELP!!!!

NickLippert

Jun 29, 2012
Visit site
What are you trying to paste into? I long press into a text field and paste option appears. Sounds like you are doing it right, not sure why it's not working.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Android Central Forums

pcguys

Jun 12, 2010
Visit site
Into the body of a gmail message, into the body of a touchdown (exchange) message, into the signature field of tapatalk.

All I get is a single blue cursor adjusting icon.

I have 2 other S3's in the family so I'll check those when I get home.

Odd.

Ricky Babalu

BEACH BUM
Aug 30, 2010
Visit site