So, I have a GT-I9300 for 1 week now and its working just fine, except for one annoying bug. When Im on a home screen different than the main one, and I press the home button, the animation plays at 1-2 FPS. When Im scrolling through menus and screens theres a little bit of stutter, and doesnt respond immediately. The device isnt rooted and the problems occur since I first got it out of the box. I have Mobile Data, Power Saving and Double Tap Home button to access S-voice off, also I am only syncing my Google account. By the way, the lock screen has a little lag too, and no matter how many apps I clear (I only have installed about 10-15 in total) the RAM usage stays at least at 500 MB.

Offtopic: How do I access the alarms, other than through S-Voice?
    Please help!!! Thank you beforehand!!!
    And dont be hard on me, I'm new to Android.
    08-14-2012 07:49 PM
    I have found that power saving mode makes the screen lag a bit. Try turning it off and see if it improves. Mine did.

The ram being used is for the base OS I believe. Mine is around the same with everything closed.

BTW, I have double click to S voice active and I am syncing multiple things. With power saving mode off I don't really notice a lag.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Android Central Forums
    08-14-2012 10:14 PM
    Sorry, alarms are accessed through the clock app.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Android Central Forums
    08-14-2012 10:15 PM