I'm new to Android from an iphone and loving it! I do have a question though. I've had a Samsung Galaxy S3 for a couple of weeks now and I'm having an issue with pictures image viewing. When I scroll through the pictures I've taken both on the camera app and in the gallery I get lines going through the photos. Sometimes they are horizontal and sometimes vertical. Sometimes it doesn't happen at all. The image will sometimes flash and then the lines appear. I was able to capture some in screen shots and if I can figure out how to post them, I will. Has anyone had this happen and is there a fix? I had an HTC One X first and exchanged it to Costco for the Samsung due to calls not coming through. Had the same issue with Samsung and found out it was my service with AT&T which has since been fixed. So far, I like the Galaxy, but the image review is bothering me.
    09-10-2012 11:09 AM
    A picture IS worth a thousand words so a screenshot will be very helpful. If you're using the Tapatalk app it's pretty straightforward to attach screenshots (select the camera button; choose the app that you want to select from; select the image [you can only do one at a time]; then choose if you want it hosted in the forum or Tapatalk).
    I took a quick look through my pictures using the stock Gallery app and the only vertical/horizontal lines that were evident were from the grid view - none of the pictures themselves had any lines shown.

Sent from my rooted, debloated, deodexed Sinclair ZX-80 running CM -0.001 using Tapatalk 2
    funkylogik likes this.
    09-10-2012 12:04 PM
    I'm going to try and do this from my computer. If they don't show up, I'll do it another way. Thanks!

09-10-2012 12:19 PM
    You only get that in the gallery?

Looks almost like a screen issue, but if it's only in the gallery I don't know.
    09-10-2012 02:05 PM
    I actually get it in the gallery and in the camera app when scrolling through the pictures. It's very intermittent though.