My galaxy s3 lost all notifications

j3wb0y

Sep 16, 2012
Visit site
Ok so I am new to the android family as I was an iPhone/Apple fanatic. I got the galaxy s3 and love it but yesterday something happened that I could not rectify. I went to Hershey park and my phone was getting ready to die so I didn't touch it all day and it died on me the battery went to 0%. When I got home and charged it some I then turned it on and no matter what text I got or facebook update I had I could not see it in notifications not did I get an alert saying I had a message. Nothing worked and I mean nothing I fiddled with notifications and even synced my contacts and everything. The only way to remedy it was to factory reset the phone...

The only apps I had on the phone were Facebook, instagram, netflix, and lookout. Does anyone have an idea why this happened?

funkylogik

May 21, 2012
Visit site
other than accidently turning off notifications i dont know man.
was there a circle with an "i" inside on the status bar?

global s3, UK. Ask me anything and ill reply even if its just an intelligent (or crazy) guess ;)

j3wb0y

Sep 16, 2012
Visit site
No to the I with a circle... Yea it was strange I don't understand it... Could it have been the fact that it was the first time my phones battery died? I have had the phone for 3 days literally

ScandaLeX

Mar 1, 2010
Visit site