Restore deleted video?

xxfahizzlexx

Sep 30, 2012
Visit site
Hi guys.

I just got my Galaxy a few days ago, Friday. I'm new to Android basically coming off of my "dumb" phone of 5 years. I can post pics if you guys want.

So anyways, is there a way to recover lost videos? I have been Google'ing around and I know there are solutions out there, using recovery programs and such. Essentially I took a video, it went to my gallery, then I deleted it on accident.

When I use programs such as Recuva or Stellar my phone doesn't pop up for scan since it isn't under USB mass storage. I really don't want to root if it voids my warranty.

Thanks for your help. I hope I can get this figured out.

junglejunkie

Jun 17, 2010
Visit site
Just to clarify...I'm assuming the video was stored on the internal memory and not on an external micro sd card? If it was on an external micro sd I would suggest just taking it out of the phone and putting it in an adapter (either usb or sd) and try to recover from it that way.

I have also had GREAT success with EASEUS Data Recovery Wizard Professional.

Last edited:

funkylogik

May 21, 2012
Visit site
i had no idea this was possible lol.
so when i delete something from sd, its still using up some memory with some kind of algorhythm or something which can create the original or what??
how does it work lol?

global s3, UK. Ask me anything and ill reply even if its just an intelligent (or stupid) guess ;)

Srambo217

Dec 12, 2010
Visit site
You don't really have a lot of options. If it were me I'd mount the device in a custom recovery and scan with a PC file recovery app.

i had no idea this was possible lol.
so when i delete something from sd, its still using up some memory with some kind of algorhythm or something which can create the original or what??
how does it work lol?

global s3, UK. Ask me anything and ill reply even if its just an intelligent (or stupid) guess ;)